Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This library tool simultaneously searches most of Cuyamaca's online research databases offering articles, ebooks, and other formats, as well as the classic library catalog for the district's hard copy book and media collections. Users have the opportunity to discover numerous items in full-text, as well as indexing for everything else.
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
Gale’s eBook platform, GVRL, delivers titles covering the most-studied subject areas in an eReference book format. This is a great way to track down a brief overview of your topic. Indeed, it is a viable alternative to Wikipedia.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature, art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and general interest topics. Includes millions of full-text articles, many with images.
Provides keyword access to major biographical and critical resources for more than 100,000 authors and their works. Includes full-text digital editions of: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Nineteenth Century Literary Criticism, and Twentieth Century Literary Criticism. Also includes numerous full-text articles from approximately seventy literary journals, as well as authoritative web links to literary subjects. An Infotrac database.
This database includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistic, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. An Infotrac database.
The San Diego Union-Tribune is the product of a merger of the San Diego Union, founded in 1868, and the Evening Tribune, founded in 1895. Published from an editorial, printing and business plant in San Diego's Mission Valley, it is the second-oldest newspaper in Southern California, and the oldest business in San Diego County.
Offers content across the fields of biology, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, math and statistics, medicine, (including nursing), physics, astronomy, and how-to computer software and programming titles. Students may print without limits and transfer clean PDFs to a desktop, any e-reader device, a flash drive, or even e-mail, without restriction.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Allows instructors to enhance their curriculum by providing students with access to course-related feature films. Through Digital Campus, students can conveniently and legally view assigned films - freeing up valuable class time and eliminating the time constraints of sharing copies. Instructors please note: The Motion Pictures available in the Swank Digital Campus collection DO NOT include public performance rights.