Skip to main content

ENGL120/HUM115-Brazil

This guide contains research resources for theENGL120/HUM115 Bridge Course

Library Catalogs

The Classic Catalog is used to search for books and DVDs in the physical libraries of Cuyamaca and Grossmont Colleges. The Classic Catalog also searches for ebooks contained in each of these library's collections.


 San Diego State Library Catalog can be used to search the holdings of the San Diego State University (SDSU) Library. The SDSU Library and Cuyamaca College have reciprocal borrowing privileges. Fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form to get books from the SDSU Library; books from SDSU will arrive at Cuyamaca in 2 business days. 

EBSCO eBook Collection

The EBSCO eBook Collection includes thousands of eBooks owned by the Cuyamaca Library, as well current titles available through EBSCO subscriptions. Use this collection to supplement your research with books from a trusted academic source. 


Things to note when using this ebook collection:

  • The entire book is available for checkout using the EBSCO ebook app (watch this EBSCO support tutorial to learn more).
  • Up to 100 pages of a book are available for download.
  • Book pages are available for printing, emailing, and saving.

NOTE: Remote access is available to all the online resources (i.e., ebooks and article databases). To log in to the library's online resources, use the same username and password authentication that is used to access the campus WiFi.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

What is Interlibrary Loan?
Interlibrary loan allows users to request books for borrow from other libraries, such as San Diego State University.

How do I request a book from Interlibrary Loan?
Use this Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form to request materials from other libraries around the country. Books coming from the San Diego State Library and the Grossmont Library will arrive in two business days.

Ask a Librarian 24/7 chat