Skip to main content

Native American History: Streaming Video Databases in the Cuyamaca College Library

Research Guide for History 130 and History 131

Streaming Video - remote access

Please Note: To access Films on Demand, Swank Digital Campus or any of the library's streaming video databases from an off-campus location, students and faculty would need to login.

To find out how, watch video tutorial below.
How to Log in to Research Databases Available Through the Cuyamaca Library

Films on Demand Streaming Video in the Cuyamaca College Collection

OR

To find video on your topic, enter it in the search box below and click on the grey searching icon

 

 Films On Demand is a subscription to a streaming video database that allows the user to view streaming videos from Films Media Group on demand, 24/7 access on or off campus.  

Also, click on "DAPL-Dakota Access Pipelinefor News Videos from Democracy Now!, an independent news agency,

Swank Digital Campus Streaming Video in the Cuyamaca Library Collection

Swank Digital Campus collection, provided by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® allows instructors to enhance their curriculum by providing students with access to course-related feature films. Through Digital Campus, students can conveniently and legally view assigned films - freeing up valuable class time and eliminating the time constraints of sharing copies.

PLEASE NOTE:
The Motion Pictures available in the Swank Digital Campus collection
DO NOT include public performance rights.

Movies are only to be used in a course-related content.

Click on the links below for the feature films available in the Library's Swank Digital Campus collection.

Originals First on YouTube