Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Films On Demand and Swank

Learn how to search and access streaming video collections available to faculty and students.

INTELECOM

INTELECOM Online Resources Network

INTELECOM is a subscription database of academic video clips - streamed on demand, 24/7 access - for use in support of online, hybrid and face-to-face classes. Allows users to create playlists and export lists

Faculty Please Note:
INTELECOM requires Flash.
When using Firefox, sometime it needs to have Flash enabled. Follow the directions in this link to enable Flash in Firefox
https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/enabling-flash-player-firefox.html

If you do not have Flash on your computer, follow these steps in this link
https://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player.html to install Flash.

INTELECOM Information and How-to's

INTELECOM~~Water Quality Management

In addition to the Academic collection, the Water Quality Management Collection is available in INTELECOM.  

This collection includes 150 full-length videos and clips for use in support of water quality, water treatment and wastewater technology degree and certificate programs. The collection includes video from the American Water Works Association and covers such topics as water filtration and operations, water distribution and security, laboratory safety, treatment technologies and more.

See  spreadsheet of the full collection.

To access The Water Quality Management Collection in INTELECOM, follow these steps:
1. In the Discipline box, select "Water Quality Management".
2. In the Course or Topic box, a wide variety of video programs on social work can be found.
3. In the Clip box, select the video you wish to view.