Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Paralegal Collection

California Law books in print.

Library maintains a PARALEGAL COLLECTION updated by supplements and pocket parts. This is a teaching collection so it is not comprehensive and these items do not circulate.  You can look up the titles below in the Library Catalog for detailed holdings

LEGAL ENCYCLOPEDIAS

  • California Jurisprudence (CalJur) Encyclopedia(Law KFC 80 C34) Current subscription.

CODES

  • Wests Calif. Codes Annotated  (Law KFC 30.5 .W4)  Current subscription
  • Wests Advanced legislative service. (Law KFC 30.5 .W4)  Current subscription.

REPORTERS

  • California Reporters 1,2,3 (Law KFC47 .C32) instruction only.

DIGESTS

  • West's California Digest, 2d series (Law KFC 57 W47) instruction only

 

DICTIONARIES & THESAURI

  • Black's Law Dictionary. (Law KF 156 B53 2014) stacks
  • Oxford Dictionary of Law. (law KD 313 C66 2015) stacks 

LEGAL REFERENCE (treatises, texts, manuals and forms), examples are:

  • The Bluebook: a uniform system of citation (Law 347.30847 B658 ) Current subscription.
  • Larmac 2016 (Law KFC 40 L3) Instruction only.
  • Bloombergs California Employment Laws 2015. Desktop edition (Law KFC 556 A3 C35). Lawshelf only
  • Bloombergs Education Code Laws 2015. Desktop edition (KFC 648 A3 C35) Lawshelf only
  • Bloombergs Family Code Laws 2015. Desktop edition (Law KFC 115 A 337 B 58) Lawshelf only. 

CEB PRACTICE GUIDES

  • California Civil Procedure Before Trial, 4th ed.
    CEB print. Pretrial procedure and pleading ( Law KFC 995 .C34).  Instruction only.
  • California Trial Practice: Civil Procedure During Trial, 3d ed.
    CEB print. Trial practice and evidence (Law KFC 1025 .C33 ).
  • California client communications manual : sample letters and form
    CEB print. (Law ​KFC 77 C355) Lawshelf only Instruction only.
  • California estate planning 
    CEB print. (Law KFC 195 C35) Lawshelf only Instruction only.

 

More Law books in print - instructional use only - not current

 

CODES 

  • United States Code Annotated (USCA) (Law KF 62 W45 T35 Vol 1-50 Instruction only.

DIGESTS

  • Federal Practice Digest 4th series (Law 127 W48 vol 1-105) Instruction only.

ENCYCLOPEDIAS 

  • Corpus Juris Secundum;  (Law KF 145 C56 Vol 53-101) Instruction only.

REPORTS

  • ALR 2d. (Law KF 132 A523 vol 96-100 Instruction only.
  • ALR 4th. (Law KF 132 A54) Instruction only.
  • ALR index to annotations (Law KF 132.2) Instruction only.

REPORTERS

  • Supreme Court Reporter (Law KF 101 A 43) vol 1-114 Instruction only.
  • Federal Reporter 2d (Law KF 105 F422) vol 1-999 Instruction only.
  • Federal Reporter 3d (Law KF 105 F43) vol 1-527 Instruction only.
  • Federal Supplement 2d. (Law KF 120 F42) vol 1-493 Instruction only.
  • Pacific Reporters 2d. (Law KF 135 P2 P33) vol 37-399 Instruction only.

SHEPARD'S CITATIONS

  • Shepards California Citations (Law KFC 59 S433) Instruction only.