Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cuyamaca Library: Mission & Program Review

GOAL 3 - LIBRARY COLLECTIONS: Inventory of print collection

CIRCULATION AND TECHNICAL SERVICES
To provide successful programs and services, CC Library relies heavily on our multi-media technicians that operate “behind the scenes” to ensure access to library sources. Circulation services refers to student lending and borrowing services, Interlibrary services, and Course Reserves. Technical Services refers to the work unit that has been responsible for acquisitions of collection materials and copy-cataloging them for discovery and retrieval.

GOAL 3 - LIBRARY COLLECTIONS: Inventory of print collection

Collection maintenance is an important component of a CC Library’s collection management process. Collection maintenance usually involves the continual care of the materials, including accurate and efficient shelving (and re-shelving), shelf-reading, shifting, and cleaning

Inventory
 Purpose: reduce user frustration from not being able to locate materials. Maintaining the book stacks so students can easily find materials on the shelves is one of the most important functions performed by the CC Library Techs. 
Results: Inventory of chidrens collection. Total of 1,491 books and 14 missing (1% of collection).  Missing titles were given to librarians.

Inventory
Purpose: reduce user frustration from not being able to locate materials. Maintaining the book stacks so students can easily find materials on the shelves is one of the most important functions performed by the CC Library Techs.