Skip to main content

Spanish Language Resources: Searching for Books on the Spanish/Hispanic Civilizations/Cultures in the Library collection

Research Guide for SPAN 120 & 121; 145; 220 & 221; 250 & 251

Selected Subject Search Terms

Suggested subject search terms to search for books and/or e-bookson the Spanish/Hispanic Civilization/Cultures in the Cuyamaca Library Classic Catalog.

Art, Mexico
Mexico - Civilization
Mexico - History
Mexico - Social life and customs
Art, Latin American
Latin America Civilization
Latin America - History
Latin America - Social life and customs
Civilization, Hispanic
Hispanic Americans in Art
Hispanic Influences
Hispanic Americans - Social life and customs
Art, Spanish
Spain - Civilization
Spain - History
Spain - Social life and customs

 

Searching for Books in the Cuyamaca Library Collection

Classic Catalog - i.e. original online catalog, searches items in Cuyamaca's physical (hard copy) collection, including books, videos, maps, etc. Grossmont's holdings may also be searched. 

In addition, the library catalog offers access to most eBooks in Cuyamaca's collection, including some holdings in EBSCO eBook Collection, Springer eBooks, and the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).

Library's Ebook Collections can also be searched individually

EBSCO eBook Collection - Entire e-book can be checkout to any device.
See "How can I download and read EBSCO eBooks on my mobile device?"

Springer eBooks - Allows multiple readers at one time. May print without limits and transfer clean PDFs to a desktop, any e-reader device, a flash drive, or even e-mail, without restriction.

Gale Virtual Reference Library -  Contains specialized and content specific reference books written by subject expects.